December 30, 2009

  • Party Pics

    At last…Christmas party pictures.

    DSC06423

    This is actually from Special Someone’s Christmas party.  He dressed up the David statue in his bathroom.

    DSC06425

    And the David statue in the Sunroom.

    DSC06427

    My party.  Anytime you see Melissa in my house…chances are good that Shaved Beaver pillow will be in her lap.

    DSC06428

    I swear that Special Someone just waits to catch me with expressions like this on my face.  At the time I think I was speculating on the authenticity of the Psalter in front of the fireplace.

    DSC06429

    Winkin’, Blinkin’ and Nod?

    DSC06431

    Ros finds the dessert table.

    DSC06435

    Lynnette with a dry shirt (more later).

    DSC06436

    Bill sat by the cash register for most of the evening.  I think a Hold-up was planned.

    DSC06439

    Snogging?  I think not…

    DSC06443

    Lori discovers where I hide the trash can.

    DSC06444

    We always seem to congregate in the kitchen.

    DSC06446

    Rick and Brian discuss weighty matters.

    DSC06450

    WTF?  It looks like the Ghost of Christmas Present flashed through the picture.

    DSC06451

    Big Red!

    And…before the next series of pictures…an explanation.  Several people wanted to see my remodeled bathroom.  I happened to mention the TWO man shower and Jeni decided it would be fun to see how MANY people would fit in the shower.  The answer was four…people willing to climb in.

    And then the inevitable happened.

    Jeni nudged the shower handle…

    DSC06457

    And soaked the lot of them.  As she screamed at me (outside the shower) to shut the water off.  She seemed to think I had a remote control to turn the shower off and on.

    The really funny thing was that after she shut the water off…she turned around and inadvertently turned it on again.

    There was a lot of Crown Royal and Water to blame.

    DSC06459

    Andy got a little damp.

    DSC06463

    Lynnette got a good soaking.  Lee was barely moist.  And his shirt wasn’t too wet either.

    DSC06460

    Andy can’t wait to share the news with the other guests.

    DSC06464

     A new dry shirt for Jeni.  Lynnette got one too.

    DSC06465

    And now it’s Ros’ turn with the Shaved Beaver!

    DSC06467

    As the party winds down…

    DSC06469

    The Christmas tree with lights off.

    DSC06471

    And this is the picture from Special Someone’s back door during the blizzard last week.

    DSC06487

    Believe it or not there is a pond under there.

    DSC06490

    Relatively shallow area of snow.

    DSC06511

    Special Someone’s roommate Chris…shovel in hand…cell phone at ear.

    DSC06512

    And by this pose…you guessed it…He’s a big Mo!

     

     

Comments (6)

  • I would have guessed big ‘mo when he was shoveling AND talking on his cell phone…

    Beautiful party! How many statues of David does one house need?

    I’m hoping one day to get to come to one of these shindigs. It would be pretty marvelous…although judging by this one, I’m staying far away from ANY group shower activity that involves clothes.

  • Now that’s some snow. The guy in the blue/floral button up is cute. Lovely party pictures as always.

  • wow, that was a very comprehensive photo blog with captions!  must have taken quite a while to do that. thanks, enjoyed it much. you’re house is awesome.

  • Beaver pillow + Crown Royal + blizzard = great week

  • HAHAHA Thanks for sharing, nice friends and nice home and I’m laughing because for some reason DAVID is ALWAYS in the BATHROOM :)

  • I love the last pic, that IS definitely a BIG MO pose!! haha. how cute.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *